After deciding that the Hokkaido-ken was the breed I really wanted it was time for the search to begin. I tried various Nihon Ken shows near Tokyo, but no one had any information on the elusive Hokkaido-ken. I realized the only way I was going to be able to find a dog was to visit Hokkaido and somehow try to find a breeder. I found out that the main Hokkaido-ken show was being help in October in Sapporo and so we booked the tickets and starting planning the trip. The show was great, we met lots of dogs, breeders and a new friend that eventually helped us to find our pup.
D.
12/26/2013 04:42:30 pm

I believe I met you on Boxing day @ Nose Hill with my Shiba and Min. Pin. As I was so excited to meet your beautiful pup I decided to do some research and here you are! Look fwd. to reading more :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    A long time resident of Japan and Hokkaido-Inu enthusiast.

    Archives

    March 2013

    Categories

    All