Well, it has now been 2-weeks with Yume. It has mostly all been good, but I had forgotten how hard it is to have a puppy. I read all the books and prepared the best I could but it is still quite tough. She is now sleeping through the night and is healthy and growing quickly. I am amazed how much energy she has, we take her for long walks 3 to 4 times a day and she loves climbing and jumping through the long grass, it is hard to believe she is still just 10-weeks old.
The hardest thing right now is that she has very sharp puppy teeth and she is still biting and nipping at our feet and hands despite our best efforts. Puppies start losing their milk teeth at 12-weeks and hopefully we can teach her to have a "soft" mouth by then.
Picture
Finally Zonked!
4/6/2013 12:57:32 am

Hi! I'm Noncyan mama from Japan.
I have a male Hokkaido dog named Daifuku.
I was also introducded my dog by Mr.Sato.
Daifuku has just become 1 years old.
Everyday I'm happy with my dog.
You got a Hokkaido dog! Omedetou!
My blog is like a daily with Hokkaido dog.
Please visit my blog!
・・・・I'm sorry I'm not good at writing English.I hope you can understand me.

Reply
4/12/2013 11:02:06 am

Please e-mail because I would like to talk by the pedigree.

Japan Hokkaido Sapporo
Kan Sato

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    A long time resident of Japan and Hokkaido-Inu enthusiast.

    Archives

    March 2013

    Categories

    All